Automotive Chassis Specialist Skills Certificate

(Approved by the NOCCCD Board of Trustees. Not approved by State Chancellor’s Office. Not eligible for Financial Aid)

The Automotive Chassis Specialist Certificate Program requires a total of 15 units of which 15 units are in required courses.

Required Courses (15 units):
AUTO 050 FAutomotive Specialty Practice2
AUTO 065 F Automotive Electrical and Electronic Systems5
AUTO 083 F Brake and Suspension Systems Repair8
Total Units15

Outcome 1: Describe the procedure to do an engine-shy;compression test.

Outcome 2: Describe the procedure for replacing the exhaust - gas - recirculation valve.