Programming Skills Certificate

Division: Business and Computer Information Systems


The Programming Skills Certificate requires the completion of 10-10.5 units of which 6 units are in required classes listed below. A minimum grade of “C” is required in each course taken. At least one half of the units toward the certificate must be completed at Fullerton College.

Required Courses (7 units):
CIS 217 FVisual Basic Programming I4
CIS 223 FProgramming in C++3
or CIS 226 F Java Programming I
Restrictive Electives (3-3.5 units):3-3.5
Robotic Programming3
Visual Basic Programming II3
Computer Scripting (formerly CGI/Perl Scripting)3
Java Programming II4
XML Programming3
PHP and MySQL Programming3
Total Units10-10.5